Banquet Honors Emery High Band Students


Photos submitted by ETV 10 News reader Cassie Thatcher.

20 Emery High School students lettered in band this year and were honored at the school’s annual banquet.
Emery High band students celebrated the past school year and their successes during a banquet on Wednesday evening. Richard Nobbe, the band director at Emery High, led students to their achievements this year. Over 100 over those students were in attendance at the annual banquet.
Nate Smith was recognized as this year’s retiring Emery High Band Senator on the school’s student council. Carson Donaldson was announced as the 2018-19 band senator.
This year, 20 students lettered in band. To letter in band, each student had to attend four out of the five home football games and 10 out of the 12 home basketball games. Each student received a plaque with their name on it. The students who lettered include Jeffery Boyer, Connor Cramer, Lance Chynoweth, Elexis Dalton, Kaydee Deto, Carson Donaldson, Cory Eden, Mya Funk, Adam Jackson, Draken Krompel, Emily Mesler, Zachary Neff, Ethan Olsen, Bradley Ostergaard, Peter Ouzts, Malaki Bernstein Rhodes, Nathan Rice, Nate Smith, Dani Jo Thatcher and Madison Thomas.
Outstanding band students, voted into recognition by their peers, were also honored. Each student received a trophy with their name on it. Outstanding freshmen include Bradley Ostergaard and Dani Jo Thatcher along with outstanding sophomores Peter Ouzts and Madison Thomas. The outstanding junior was announced as Cory Eden with Nate Smith deemed the outstanding senior.
The director’s awards went to Adam Jackson and Abigail Olsen.
Elexis Dalton, who was the 2017-18 drum major, was awarded the John Philip Sousa Award. This award is distributed on a national scale to outstanding seniors.
scroll to top