Carbon High Honors Exceptional Athletes *Photo Gallery*


Photos by Jeff Barrett

Carbon High hosted its annual ESPY Awards night to pay tribute to its exceptional athletes from the past year.

Emma Haddock and Sherisse Pendleton were awarded the Female Academic Athletes of the Year while Makade Bradley took home the honor on the male side. Haddock was also named the Female Most Inspirational Athlete of the Year. Derek Hillam and Jack Christensen were Carbon’s Male Most Inspirational Athletes of the Year. Female and Male Athletes of the Year were Megan Swasey, Parker Humes and Conner Fausett. Braxton Bennett was awarded the Tony Pappas Memorial Scholarship as well during the event.

Also mentioned during the night were five athletes who will continue their playing careers in college. Kaytlyn Cripps has signed to play softball at Salt Lake Community College. Jodi Noyes will play basketball at Lower Columbia College in Longview, Washington. Makade Bradley is going to Southern Virginia University to play football. USU Eastern will welcome Derek Hillam to continue his basketball career and Ty Anderson to play baseball.

Each individual sports also had time to honor and mention the athletes that helped the team succeed.

scroll to top
WordPress Video Lightbox