CVJH Inducts New Honor Society Class


Canyon View Junior High School held their annual Honors Society Induction Program Thursday.

Andy Pollaehne, the Honors Society adviser, proudly announced the number of new inductees outnumbered the group that had previously been inducted.

The newest members inducted into The CVJH Honors Society were: Robert Brown, Marcos Castro, Alexa Cook, Aniston Curtis, Chase Fausett, Travis Felberg, Shem Guymon, Abram Hadfield, Ashley Hansen, Paytn Jeffs, Justin Jennings, Tyler Kay, Collette McElprang, Sadie Nelson, Martha Peterson, Taigon Pulli, Shaylynn Rowley, Skyler Sitterud, Triston Wayman, Jaxon Winn, Kendra Young and Jed Kofford. Fifteen of these students are seventh graders.

CVJH’s 2009-2010 members were: Ashlee Guymon, Bailey Rasmussen, Brooklin Ewell, David R. Bird, Ellie Kay, Elly Stephens, Ethan Tuttle, Hans Guymon, Hyrum Peterson, Jamie Gilbert, Jason Anderson, Joshua Hess, Kayden Parkins, Kayla Hansen, Kelven Childs, Laryssa Guymon, Matt Mecham, McKade Hansen, Melece Pulli, Ryan Canno, and Sarah Collard.

The Honor Society chapter establishes rules for membership that are based upon a student’s outstanding performance in the areas of: Scholarship, Service, Leadership, and Character (plus citizenship for The National Honors Society). The criteria for selection form the foundation upon which the organization and its activities are built.

Some materials come from


scroll to top