Emery County Announces Firework Plan


By Julie Johansen

Emery County has seven fire departments within the county, including Emery Town, Ferron, Orangeville, Castle Dale, Huntington, Cleveland and Elmo. The cities, along with Emery County, have chosen to follow the state fire restriction code.

Emery County has one central dispatch center in case of a fire emergency, located at 1850 North Des Bee Dove Road in Castle Dale. Residents can contact the center by calling (435) 381-2404 or 911.

According to the state fire restriction code;

It shall be lawful to purchase and sale class C fireworks from June 24 to July 25, December 29 to December 31, two days before and on Chinese New Year‘s Eve.

It shall be lawful to discharge within city limits between the hours of 11 a.m. to 11 p.m. except as noted. July 2 to July 5 (July 4 hours extended to midnight), July 22 to July 25 (July 24 hours extend to midnight), December 31 11 a.m. to 1 a.m. and Chinese New Years Eve 11 a.m. to 1 a.m.

According to H.B. 38, discharging fireworks outside permitted dates and times, along with designated areas, increases criminal fines.

Emery County encourages citizens to take caution when discharging fireworks and use discretion while utilizing safe, open, non-hazardous areas.

scroll to top
Total Execution Time: 0.91620707511902 Secs