Emery County Business Chamber Honors Businesses of the Year at Annual Banquet


The Emery County Business Chamber’s annual banquet was highlighted with the honoring of various local businesses on Wednesday evening.

“Since 1999, the Emery County Business Chamber has been working to help keep our business community vibrant,” the chamber’s website shares.

The annual banquet coincides with the goal as local business leaders are honored each year for their hard work and dedication to Emery County. The business and community awards given at this year’s banquet are as follows:

Large Business of the Year – Rocky Mountain Power
Small Business of the Year – Ty’s Cabinets
Exceptional Employer of the Year – XTO Energy
Customer Service Award – Ace Hardware
Agriculture Award – Castle Valley Supply
New Business of 2015 – Naturally Inspired
Tourism Business of the Year – Food Ranch
Restaurant Business of the Year – Fatty’s
Nonprofit Business of the Year – Epicenter
Community Appreciation Award – Wayne Nielson

The banquet also featured a silent auction, with proceeds donated to the Children’s Justice Center.

“The Emery County Business Chamber would like to extend our thanks to everyone who donated to our silent auction,” the chamber shared. “We appreciate your willingness to contribute to our community.”

Those in attendance also enjoyed a presentation from guest speaker Joe Abraham, the author of “Entrepreneurial DNA.”

Of Abraham, his website says, “A professional entrepreneur for the better of two decades, Joe has started up, grown and exited companies in technology, lead generation and professional services. Since 2005 he has served as an award-winning advisor to early stage and late stage owner-operated companies.”

Abraham served as an advisor to various Castle Country business leaders during his stint in Utah in addition to his presentation to those at the chamber banquet.

To finish the evening, the 2016 Emery County Business Chamber Board was presented. This years board is as follows:

Jared Anderson – President
Nanette Tanner – Vice President
Jaime Anderson – Executive Director
RuthAnn Ekker – Secretary
Laurel Magnuson – Treasurer
Julie Jones
Patsy Stoddard
Ryan Murray
David Allred
Keith Brady
Ethan Migliori
Andy Urbanik
Jesse Nielson

scroll to top
WordPress Video Lightbox