Emery County Commissioners Award Several Employees For Many Years of Service


Written by Julie Johansen

Emery County Commissioners presented service awards for the year 2015 to many employees at their meeting on Tuesday.

Flora Motte has given service to the county as a librarian for 40 years. Thirty years’ recognition went to Loyette Holdaway at the library and Douglas Downard with the sheriff’s office. Thomas Harrison, Leslie Wilberg, and Steve Kemple at the road department were also recognized for 30 years of service.

Twenty-five year recipients were Roxanne Jensen and Bonnie Day at the library, and Michael Jorgensen and Brook Smith from the sheriff’s office.

Kristine Bell and Nadine Thompson from the assessor’s office have both given 20 years of service. Carol Cox from the clerk/auditor’s office, Janette Brady with the road department and Stanley Kay Jensen from the sheriff’s office have also given 20 years of service to the county.

Fifteen-year service award recipients went to Jeff Guymon and Mick Robinson from the IT department and Colby Hunt with the road department.

Ten-year recipients went to Kurt Price and Robert Riley from the sheriff’s office, and Natalie Humphrey and Dustin Deto from the road department. Mary Huntington from personnel, Marilyn Olsen with the library and Clinton Olsen from IT were also recognized

Five-year awards went to Keaton Cowley and Molly Barnes from the sheriff’s office.

scroll to top