Emery High School’s Honor Society Members Recognized


Emery High School held its annual Honor Society Induction last night, recognizing the students who put so much effort into excelling in academics, service, leadership and character.

Honor Society President Elise Debry welcomed the new members and families to the event. The Emery High Chamber Choir then performed a special number. Then, after remarks by Utah State University Extension Agent Dennis Worwood, Marqui Moss and Taylor Hardman performed.

The Induction Ceremony includes explanations of the four areas of honor society members are expected to excel in. Members of this year’s presidency presented the areas, which are: Scholarship, Service, Leadership and Character.

Awards were handed out my Emery’s Principal Larry Davis, assisted by Elise Debry, Kalin Burr and Caleb Woolsey.

Service Awards were given to: Tennyson Fauver,В  Camie Whittle and Marqui Moss. Other awards were given at the ceremony for hours spent toward service and chapter service awards.

This year’s inductees are:

  • Junior Class: Randy Allen, Regan Allred, Charley Auberger, Jacee Bird, Adrienne Carter, Brinne Dawes, Polson DeMott, Brittany Fauver, Laurel Jeffries, Rikelle Larsen, Marqui Moss, Tyler Rowley, Whitney Roper, Mikah Sacco, Whitney Withers, Camie Whittle, Caleb Woolsey and Rosalyn Wright.
  • Senior Class: Kenna Allred, RhyAnne Allred, Tyrell Clement, Tanner Ewell, SydniEkker, KelceyFaimalo, Erin Gordon, Shantelle Hansen, Tanya Higbee, Ashley Hunsinger, Adrie Huntington, Andrea Jorgensen, Tiffany Moss, Jessica Murray, Brandi Sitterud, Lance Sitterud, Bailey Tucker, Courtney Tuttle, Bryson Weaver, Tiana Young.

Outgoing members are:

Kailey Allen, Kalin Burr, Ashlin Daley, Elise DeBry, Tennyson Fauver, Spencer Fehlberg, D’lee Gardner, Tice Guymon, James Holland, Brooke Jensen, Shadayah Jones, KyannKofford, Mandy Langston, Nathan Mecham, Taylor Miller, AubrieOldroid, Alexis Stokes, Jacob Tuttle, Sydney Tuttle, McKay West.

This year’s presidency:

President….. Elise DeBry.
President-Elect….. Caleb Woolsey.
Vice President….. Kalin Burr.
Secretary….. Brooke Jensen.
Service Coordinatiors….. Tennyson Fauver, Marqui Moss and Camie Whittle.
Adviser….. Wendy Whittle.

scroll to top