Emery High Hosts Senior Award and Talent Night *Photo Gallery*


Emery High Senior Class President Hailey Johnson welcomed the audience Tuesday evening for Senior Award Night. Emery High Principal Larry Davis and Assistant Principal Steven Gordon presented the scholars with the Presidential Academic Achievement Awards and valedictorian and salutatorian awards. The American Legion Auxiliary, Orangeville Unit #19 presented its Americanism Essay Awards.

Scholarships were presented by the San Rafael Conservation District and Utah Associated of Conservation District, United Way of Eastern Utah Scholarship Awards, Price Kiwanis Club Scholarship, MLBPAA/Spencer’s Wishes Scholarship, Emery Telcom Scholarship, Emery Scholarship Fund, Darrell Gardner Scholarship, Singleton/Seely Scholarship, Students Financial Literacy Scholarship Award, Elks Lodge Most Valuable Student Scholarship, Intermountain Power Project Scholarship, Southeastern Utah Title Company Scholarship, USOE CTE Scholarship, Johansen & Tuttle Engineering Scholarship, Money Smart Spartan Scholarship, CTE Pathway Completer Drawing, Utah Sheriff’s Association, Randy Earl Scholarship, Miss Emery Scholarship and Utah High School Athletics.

The Dixie State University scholarship recipient was Mikiah Macdonald. Scholarship recipients for Southern Utah University were Brittany Fortner, Trevor Graham, Bailey Rasmussen, Tyson Roper, Emily Olsen, Ethan Tuttle, Wyatt Payne, Alex Curtis, Ashleigh Robinson, Krista Wright, Tyeray Migliori, Reece Behling, Marissa Austin, Teigen Jewkes, Kelven Childs, Mikiah Macdonald, Ellie Kay, Jordan Tuttle, Jaron Murray, Maygun Schade and Levi Jensen. Laryssa Guymon and Kaitlyn Saling were awarded scholarships to Utah State University and Bailey Rasumssen, Valerie Chynoweth and Matthew Mecham received scholarships to Brigham Young University. Utah Valley University scholarship recipients were Aspen Bloomer, Joshua Hess, Emily Olsen, Kayden Parkins, Bailey Rasmussen and Wyatt Payne. Weber State University scholarship recipients were Bailey Rasmussen, Aspen Bloomer and Ashlynn Allred. Melissa Arrien received the Westminster College scholarship and Taylor Ewell was awarded a scholarship to Davis Applied Technology College.

Snow College scholarship recipients were Kayla Allen, Melissa Arrien, Valerie Chynoweth, Alex Curtis, Mark DeBry, Brittany Fortner, Andrew Gilson, Kaitlyn Gilson, Joshua Hess, Ethan Lemon, Kayden Parkins, Bailey Rasmussen, Tyson Roper, Alexander Stilson, Ethan Tuttle, Triston Wayman, Krista Wright, Marissa Austin, Reece Behling, Madelyn Carter, Kelven Childs, Chase Fausett, Jackson Jensen, Teigen Jewkes, Hailey Johnson, Tyeray Migliori, Emily Olsen, Wyatt Payne, Ashleigh Robinson, Chad Rowley, Leonard Bell, Bethany Brown, Meagan Butterfield, Chyanne Carter, Alexis Huntington, Jarica Huntington, Levi Jensen, Lexee Jewkes, Ellie Kay, Cassidy Labrum, Ethan Lemon, Jarod Murray, Lacey Olsen, Kylie Peterson, Maygun Schade and Kaylee Swasey.

The scholarship recipients to Utah State University Eastern were Melissa Arrien, Brooklin Ewell, Andrew Gilson, Kaitlyn Gilson, Ethan Lemon, Tyeray Migliori, Sadie Nelson, Wyatt Payne, Ashleigh Robinson, Ethan Tuttle, Leonard Bell, Robert Boyer, Kelven Childs, Hadley Cloward, Wesston Freemon, Jackson Jensen, Teigen Jewkes, Ellie Kay, Amber Peterson, Laramie Payne, Maygun Schade, Cheyenne Weber, Jaycee Birch, Bethany Brown, Jenna Bury, Meagan Butterfield, Reagan Harrison,Tanara Hayward, Jarica Huntington, Molly Jackson, Elizabeth Jewkes, Lexee Jewkes, Lacey Olsen, Taylor Payne, Meagan Service, and Colton Timothy, Tucker Allred and Hunter Jefferies.

The total amount of scholarships awarded to the Emery High School Class of 2015 was $722,681.

After the award ceremony, the audience was entertained with Senior Talent Night with performances by Len Bell with a musical number, a scene from Don Juan by Mark DeBry and Madelyn Carter, a duet with Laryssa Guymon and Cheyanne Carter, a musical number, “Bright,” by Kaitlyn Gilson and a musical number, “Little Mermaid,” performed by Aspen Bloomer.

scroll to top