Emery Telcom announces 2013 scholarship recipients


Each year Emery Telcom awards high school students from Carbon, Emery and Grand counties with $1,000 scholarships. This year, 15 students were selected to receive scholarships based upon their academic achievements, community involvement, grade point average and an essay explaining either the students long-term educational and career goals or what the role telecommunications plays in the growth of rural communities.

Congratulations to this year’s scholarship recipients:

Felicia Wayman, East Carbon

Freston Smith, Helper

Hannah Urbanik, East Carbon

Alex Tryon, Price

Malea Sweet, Price

Kristopher Kemp, Moab

Cassandra Lema, Moab

Jaicelyn Shakespeare, Ferron

Brittany Payne, Emery

Feleisha Antillon, Green River

Jentrie Allred, Cleveland

Stetson Reed, Elmo

Davis Thompson, Orangeville

JaeCee Ewell, Lawrence

Curtis Mason, Castle Dale




scroll to top