Horseshoe Players Beat the Heat at Annual Tournament


Left to right: Josh Eden & Casey Norton (2nd Place), Ryan Olsen & Rhett Popejoy (1st Place) and Kenny Blake & Matt Williams (3rd Place)

Nine teams competed for the biggest payout of the year in the annual Beat the Heat horseshoe tournament over the weekend.

Ryan Olsen and Rhett Popejoy took home the grand price with their first-place finish. Josh Eden and Casey Norton came in a close second while Kenny Blake and Matt Williams rounded out the top three.

Local horseshoe tournament organizer Rochelle Badback will take the upcoming weekend off before returning to conduct the largest tournament of the year in conjunction with Price City’s International Days. The tournament will take place on Saturday, July 30.

scroll to top