Mini, Little and Junior Miss Carbon County Crowned *Photo Gallery*


The Mini, Little and Junior Miss Carbon County Pageant was held on Saturday at the Carbon County Fairgrounds. A total of 21 girls, aged from four to 12-years-old, all competed in the pageant with hopes of receiving a coveted sash and crown.

Contestants competed in various competitions including: displaying an outfit of choice and athletic wear, a talent portion, as well as showing their grace through formal wear and answering an on-stage question.

The night was also attended by Aajah Breinholt, current Miss Carbon County, as well as Madison Burrola and Mikelle Monson, Carbon County’s two Miss Outstanding Teens. Burrola and Monson performed for the audience, as did 2015 title holders Kamberlee Hoffman, Blayr Bennett and Cami Taylor. They enjoyed a final moment as Mini, Little and Junior Miss Carbon County before the 2016 title-holders were crowned.

In addition to naming a queen and attendants, contestants were also vying for the Most Photogenic Award as well as the Glass Slipper Award being presented to the girl who collected the most shoes to help Brienholt with her platform. Various other awards were also given.

In the mini (ages four to six) category, Evey Leonard was named Most Photogenic with Olivia Rondinelli receiving the Glass Slipper Award. Leonard was also awarded the Most Beautiful Eyes Award with Emma Neumeier capturing the Sweetest Cowgirl Award and Alyssa Valdez being given the Most Graceful Walk Award. Bentley Bennett was named the first attendant as Rondinelli was awarded the title of 2016 Mini Miss Carbon County.

For the little (ages seven to nine) category, Elizabeth Nelson was given the Most Photogenic Award with Gianna Valdez receiving the Glass Slipper Award. Bayli Donathan was named Most Sparkly with Nelson receiving the Best Outfit of Choice Award. Grace Cardon and Gianna Valdez were named Most Athletic and Outstanding Stage Character, respectively, with Camryn Frandsen receiving the Best Hair Award. Ivy Beecher and Shayla Penovich were named second and first attendants, respecitvely, and Tatum Tatton was named the 2016 Little Miss Carbon County.

Eminie Elliott was named as Most Photogenic in the junior (ages 10-12) category with Madisen Justesen receiving the Glass Slipper award. Haylee Prescott walked away with the Amazing Tumbler award and Adriane Carlson was given the Fearless!! Award. Alexis Dart and Rylie Frandsen were given the Sparkly Eye and Never Stop Smiling Award, and Ashlyn Behunin was given the Best Pose Award. Danielle Ori was named second attendant with Elliot being named first attendant. The 2016 Junior Miss Carbon County was named as Madisen Justesen.

scroll to top