New Leadership for Emery County Democrats


By Julie Johansen

Emery County Democrats elected new officers at their county convention Thursday evening. Timothy Glenn, Green River, will represent the party as the new chairman, with Tiffani Baker, Castle Dale, as vice chair, Kim Player, Elmo, retained her position as secretary and Geoff Smith, Ferron, will serve as treasurer. Much appreciation was expressed to past chairman Gary Petty and Flo Ann Wilson, who has served as treasurer.

Rob Miller and Ed Schwartz, candidates for State Party Chairman, were at the convention. They pledged their support for the county organization if elected. Much of the evening following elections was spent discussing ways to increase membership and participation. Suggestions included social media and increased correspondence with party members.

scroll to top