New Mayor and Council Members for Huntington City


Huntington City’s new mayor and council members were sworn in by city recorder Janene Hansen on Tuesday afternoon.

Mayor Elect LaMar Guymon took his oath of office during the ceremony. Council persons Kelly Oveson and Gloria Wilson also took oaths during the ceremony.

The trio will join the remainder of the council during the first meeting of 2018 on Jan. 17. The regularly scheduled meeting will take place at Huntington City Hall at 6:30 p.m. Members of the community are invited to attend all monthly meetings, which are scheduled for the third Wednesday of every month.

scroll to top