Price City Welcomes New Youth Council


From Left to Right Back: Rick Davis, Terry Willis, Mayor Michael Kourianos, Leif Nelson, Amy Knott-Jespersen, Layne Miller. Front: Judge George Harmond, Aubrey Fausett, Alexis Chappell, Jon Banasky, Jordyn Gagon, Tyler Yoklavich, Parker Humes, Emily Jespersen, Elley Cowdell, Advisor Terri Tubbs

The new Price City Youth Council was sworn into office by Judge George Harmond at the Price City Council meeting on Wednesday evening.

With Terri Tubbs as their advisor, the youth council will have the opportunity to bring their thoughts and ideas to better the community. The council will meet as a team a each month to plan and discuss various projects they hope to accomplish.

The Price City Council is excited to have the newly formed youth council. “We look forward to what they will bring forward to us and want to thank Terri for all of her hard work accomplishing what we’ve had coming for months,” said Price City Mayor Michael Kourianos.

City councilman Rick Davis also expressed his thoughts on the new council and welcomed them to their newly appointed positions. “We’ve been seeing things in one way and we need to be reminded that there is a different way to look at things,” Davis said. ” What you do today is what’s going to effect tomorrow.”

Position Electee
Mayor Jordyn Gagon
Mayor Pro Term James Bryner
Recorder Elley Cowdell
Treasurer Tyler Yoklavich
Webpage Administrator Parker Humes
Social Media Jon Banasky
Photographer Aubrey Fausett
Council Member Abbie Saccomanno
Jace Draper
Alexis Chappell
Emily Jesperson
scroll to top