Teams Compete in Annual Beat the Heat Horseshoe Tournament


Left to right: third place – Tommy Elkface and Rhett Popejoy, First place – Cody Allen and Ricky Neil Sandoval, Second place – Antonio Cordova and Zach Rodriguez.

The fourth annual Beat the Heat horseshoe tournament turned into a Beat the Rain tournament as 12 teams attended to compete for the title on Saturday.

Taking home the top prize was Cody Allen and Ricky Neil Sandoval. Antonio Cordova and Zach Rodriquez finished in second while Tommy Elkface and Rhett Popejoy ended in third.

Next up for horseshoe enthusiasts is the Wellington Pioneer Days competition on July 25. Registration will begin following the parade, which is slated for 10 a.m.

Rochelle Badback reminded that co-ed league and fall league deadlines are rapidly approaching. For more information or to sign up, please contact Badback at (435) 820-6636.

scroll to top