Academic All-State Recipients


The 2023-24 school year ended with many students from both Carbon and Emery High Schools achieving Academic All-State honors for their achievements in the classroom and athletically.

“For over 25 years, the UHSAA has presented the Academic All-State Award to recognize those students who have excelled in the classroom, as well as in athletic competition,” Robert C. Cuff, UHSAA Executive Director, shared. “Individuals are selected for this award on the basis of their athletic ability and academic proficiency.”

Listed below are the 2023-2024 recipients of the amazing achievement:

Baseball – Wade Stilson (Emery)

Boys’ Basketball – David Tuttle (Emery), Wade Stilson (Emery)

Girls’ Basketball – Karleigh Stilson (Emery)

Competitive Cheer – Jade Gravley (Carbon)

Boys’ Cross Country – Easton Humes (Carbon), Chase Huggard (Emery), Tyler Frandsen (Emery)

Girls’ Cross Country – Ada Bradford (Carbon), Lillian Seeley (Carbon)

Drill – Alison Wright (Carbon), Annika Monson (Carbon)

Football – Creek Sharp (Emery), Wade Stilson (Emery)

Boys’ Golf – Cole Callahan (Carbon), Kade Larsen (Emery), Ryker Mann (Emery)

Girls’ Golf – Audrey Yost (Emery), Cheyenne Bingham (Emery)

Music – Elizabeth Carroll (Emery)

Boys’ Soccer – Chase Huggard (Emery)

Girls’ Soccer – Ada Bradford (Carbon), Stella Smith (Carbon)

Softball – Madilyn Bunnell (Emery), Morgan Luke (Emery)

Speech / Debate – Jorgen Robinson (Emery), Kelsey Jorgensen (Emery), Tyler Frandsen (Emery)

Boys’ Swimming – Cameron Jones (Carbon), Chase Huggard (Emery), Tyler Frandsen (Emery)

Girls’ Swimming – Ada Bradford (Carbon), Alyssa Chamberlain (Carbon), Lillian Seely (Carbon), Elizabeth Carroll (Emery)

Boy’s Tennis – Cameron Jones (Carbon)

Girls’ Tennis – Allena Ison (Carbon), Ella Anderson (Carbon), Cheyenne Bingham (Emery), Taya Cowley (Emery)

Theatre – Elizabeth Carroll (Emery), Sophia Gardner (Emery), Tyson Laws (Emery)

Boys’ Track – Easton Hardy (Carbon), Logan Palmer (Carbon)

Girls’ Track – Ada Bradford (Carbon), Allena Ison (Carbon), Ella Anderson (Carbon), Lillian Seeley (Carbon), Stella Smith (Carbon)

Boys’ Volleyball – Alexis Bueno (Carbon), Eric Holt (Carbon), Spencer Hepworth (Carbon), Zeke Willson (Carbon)

Girls’ Volleyball – Karleigh Stilson (Emery)

scroll to top