Carbon County Chamber Welcomes 2023 Board


The Carbon County Chamber of Commerce kicked off 2023 with its annual installation banquet on Thursday evening. During the event, the 2023 board of directors took their oath of office in a ceremony led by Price City Fire Chief Fitzgerald Petersen.

The 2023 board will be led by president Lisa Mortensen of Flawless Sheeting. Taren Powell of Emery Telcom will serve as the vice president while Scottie Draper of ETV News will be the secretary. The executive board members will be rounded out by Valorie Marietti of Marietti Monuments as the treasurer and Ryan Peterson of In & Out Inspection and R&M Billboard as the past president. 

Other board members include Amanda Paiz of Castleview Hospital and Marketing Elevated, CJ McManus of AJB Broadcasting, Jenn Colosimo of Castleview Hospital, Kara Maynes of Castle Country Radio, Max Jones of Willco Supply, Steve Swinburne of Price Chapel, Terry Willis of Willis Works Studio and Tim Frame of Cache Valley Bank.

The board members pledged their dedication to the chamber and its efforts in 2023. This board will assist the director in serving the Carbon County business community and will support functions to further the chamber’s mission.

Also during the banquet, special awards were presented to those who strengthened the chamber in 2022. First, Aaron Haeck was honored with the Carbon County Chamber of Commerce Service Award. In 2022, Haeck was a great supporter of chamber events, including the annual casino night and golf tournament. His assistance in selling raffle tickets to raise funds for the chamber and its efforts was praised before he was presented a plaque commemorating the recognition.

The Carbon County Chamber of Commerce also recognizes one outstanding board member each year at its banquet. This award is given to a board member that goes above and beyond to assist the chamber in its efforts. For 2022, the recognition went to Scottie Draper, Manager and Advertising Director of ETV News.

scroll to top